Now, I don’t know about you, but I love drama, real drama. I attended college on a drama scholarship and then held the lead role in their melodrama. I’m sure that most people who know me are not at all surprised by this. In fact, drama is a play that is for radio, theater or television and there is drama that is a series of unexpected events or circumstances that are exciting and emotional.

There is another kind of drama that is defined by the Urban Dictionary as:

“Something women and especial(l)y teenage girls thrive on. consisting of any number of situations that have an easy solution, w(h)ich would bring a fairly good outcome, but these girls choose another, shitty, bad way to deal with it, again consisting of backstabbing, blackmailing/gossiping/betraying their friends, or the all-too-common “I want to break up with him but i still love him!”
it drives men and what i like to call “normal” girls nuts.”1

(The answer is yes, I did correct the misspellings in that quote.)

Quite frankly, even this kind of drama is amusing to me. It is, after all, the result of a creative mind. I say this as I’m smiling. It’s pure entertainment like a reality television show. I keep my lips closed, pull up a comfy seat and sit back to watch.

Now, I know what you’re thinking, or maybe I don’t. My thinking is that our life is a book that is being written every day by what we experience. For better or for worse, it’s our life’s story. If there is no drama in a story then it’s going to be on very boring book to read. It’s going to be a life not lived to it’s full potential. Drama is a part of life.

Here’s the bottom line. Most of the people who claim that they don’t like drama or they won’t put up with it are usually the ones causing the most of it. In fact, I think they might even thrive on it for some reason.

 

 


http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=drama

